My Basket0

PFS Regions

When joining the Personal Finance Society you also become a member of one of the localised regions, giving you access to dedicated career support and personal development opportunities close to home.

PFS Regional Events

Each of the 26 regions, run by a dedicated group of member volunteers, offer a programme of services, typically including;

  • Additional CPD seminars and workshops covering technical and market related topics
  • Access to 'soft' and business skills sessions
  • Social and business networking events
  • Guidance on exam techniques and revision courses
  • Regular news and updates
  • Volunteering opportunities
  • Local exam centres

Learn about how to nominate regional committee members

Regions

Birmingham

  • Chair - Alan Sensicall FPFS - alan@adsfp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer - Kristian Vind APFS – kris@chapterhousewealthmanagement.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Robert Boland – robert@cotswoldfs.co.uk
  • Membership Officer - Alan Sensicall FPFS - alan@adsfp.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion - Alexandra Vind - alexandra@chapterhouseconsultancy.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer - Annabel Gray - Annabel@b-compliant.co.uk
  • SMP Advocate - Annabel Gray - Annabel@b-compliant.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - romilly.banks@margettswealth.co.uk

Bristol & Cheltenham

  • Chair – Hazel Richards APFS, ACII – hazeldrichards@aol.com
  • Membership Officer – Stuart Hutton DipPFS – stuart.hutton@raymondjames.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Hazel Richards APFS, ACII – hazeldrichards@aol.com

Central Scotland

  • Chair – Richard Libberton FPFS – richlibberton@outlook.com
  • Co-Chair - Lisa Johnstone APFS - Lisa@vwmwealth.com
  • New Professionals Officer - Kelly Devlin APFS - kelly.devlin@sjp.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Kirsty Anderson - kirsty.anderson@prudential.co.uk

East Midlands

  • Chair – Rosalyn Armstrong DipPFS – rosalyn.armstrong1@ntlworld.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Janice Fielding FPFS, FCII – jfielding@brfs.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Vicki Bailey FPFS – vicki.bailey@compliancecs.com
  • Membership Officer – Lee Maddock FPFS – lee@millbankfs.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Zhuoying (Joy) Yu FPFS – joy.wealth@outlook.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Liz Wesson DipPFS – lizwesson1@sky.com
  • SMP Advocate – Sue Wilmot Rowe - sue@swrequityreleaseservices.co.uk

Essex

  • Chair – Mark MacLean FPFS – mark@harperlees.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Hayley Jarvis - hayley.jarvis@forrester-hyde.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Stephanie MacDonald – steph@harperlees.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Matthew Smith FPFS – mattnfg@me.com
  • Membership Officer – Jenny John  – gadgetgirl@hopeforgeeks.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Stephanie McDonald DipPFS – steph@harperlees.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Andy Yapp DipPFS – andy.yapp@newleafgroup.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Jesse Johal - jesse@johal5.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Sarah Harrigan - sarah.harragan@yahoo.co.uk

Exeter & North Devon

  • Chair – Geoff Butler CertPFS – geoffbutler@btinternet.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Theresa Atal CertPFS, Cert SMP – theresa.atal@tomfrench.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Helen West – helen.westfm@gmail.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Dawn Richards DipPFS, Cert CII (MP) – dawn@dawnrichards.com
  • Chartered Champion – Roger Easterbrook – reasterbrook@googlemail.com

Greater Manchester

  • Chair – Kusal Ariyawansa APFS – kusal10@gmail.com
  • Vice Chair - Jacqui Davidson-Slack – JacquiDavidson@arbuthnot.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Andrew Dutton FPFS - andrew@standardsinternational.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Vicky Pearce APFS - vicky@b-compliant.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Loretta Mooney FPFS – loretta.mooney@kelland.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador - Joe O'Connor - JoeOConnor@tpllp.com
  • Chartered Champion – Julianna Willmot – julianna@jdwwealthmanagement.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Tom Ryan APFS – thecomplianceman@yahoo.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Jeffery Farrington - jeff@farringtonfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Craig Stokes - c.stokes@pensionadvicespecialists.co.uk

Hants & Dorset

  • Chair – Kevin Forbes FPFS – kevin.forbes@ssfs.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ed Morell DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER) – edmorell@me.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Hannah Pendlebury – hannah@lawrenceclarke.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Matthew Cheek - matthew.cheek@casterbridgewealth.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Elisabeth Noyce – latin.liz74@googlemail.com
  • Chartered Champion – Allan Cruse FPFS, MCSI – allan.cruse@ssfs.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Tim Geoghegan FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER) – tim@gandcfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Jenny Brown - jenny.brown@btinternet.com

Herts & Middlesex

  • Chair – Jeff Barnes DipPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER) – jeff@jeffbarnes.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Aidan Vaughan – aidan@lloydvaughanwealth.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Simon Dunkerley APFS - simondunkerley@hotmail.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Yogesh Nakarja -yogesh.nakarja@lighthousefa.co.uk

Isle of Man

  • Chair – John Walker DipPFS, CertPFS (DM) – jwalker@edgewater.co.im
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Natalie Bush APFS – natalie@thorntonfs.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Natalie Bush APFS – natalie@thorntonfs.com
  • Membership Officer –Sean Mills - Sean.Mills@canaccord.com
  • Chartered Champion – John Hockney APFS – john@hockney-stevens.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Paul Wheeler Dip PFS – paulw@chasewealth.im

Jersey

  • Chair – Trevor Griggs DipPFS – trevor.griggs@advisa.je
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Paul Alker DipPFS – Paul.alker@vantage.je
  • Membership Officer – Shani Clarke CertPFS – shani.clark@advisa.je
  • Chartered Champion – Chris Hall – chris.hall@vantage.je
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Paul Alker DipPFS – Paul.alker@vantage.je

Kent

  • Chair – James Cole Dip, PFS – james.cole@stennings.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Kevin Herron FPFS – kevin.herron@buckinghamgate.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Rebecca Hill DipPFS – Rebecca.hill@pfgl.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Pierre Coussey APFS – pc@bondwealth.co.uk

Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria 

  • Chair – Paul Lewis Dip PFS – paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Simon Drake APFS – simon@bdwealth.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Ben Wrigley – benwrigley@adcasltd.com
  • Membership Officer – Harish Patel Dip PFS – harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Alisa Thomas FPFS – aisla@sringfieldfs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Kerry Houghton – kerry.houghton@mattioliwoods.com
  • SMP Advocate – Harish Patel Dip PFS – harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk

London

  • Chair – Angela Lloyd-Read FPFS - ajlloydread@outlook.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer - Robert Parker DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER) - mail@robertparker.biz
  • New Professionals Officer - Vidya Nathan - vidyanathan92@gmail.com
  • Membership Officer – Alex Slipaczek FPFS - alex@slipaczek.pr
  • Chartered Champion – Ronnie Gronvold – RonnyGronvold@tpllp.com
  • Chartered Champion – Robert Wyatt APFS – robert.wyatt@barclays.com.

Norfolk

  • Chair – Hazel Bowen FPFS, Cert SMP – bowenh@smith-pinching.co.uk

North Scotland

  • Chair – Angus Mackintosh DipPFS – angus@amlp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – David Bowen CFP APFS – david.bowen@investecwin.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Robert Broad FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – rob.broad@broadwealth.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Glazier FPFS – simon@stewardshipwealth.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Alan Whittle - alangwhittle@gmail.com

Northern Ireland

  • Chair – Ian Watters DipPFS – ian@logicfp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Neil Dickey FPFS – ndickey@msn.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Richard Girvan FPFS - richard.girvan@prudential.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Debbie Connolly – Debbie.Connolly@1825.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Geoff Clarke - Geoff.Clarke@xpsgroup.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Russell Anderson FPFS – russell.anderson@live.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Claire Johnson - claire@worklifewealth.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Stephen McCallum - Smccallum@kerrhenderson.com
  • Membership Officer – Gail Graham - gail@investnshare.com

Plymouth & Cornwall

  • Chair – Ged Dixon APFS – geddixon@morlaix.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Kate Gannon FPFS – kate@manningandco.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Adrian Banks – banksifa@me.com
  • Membership Officer – Rosie Falco FPFS – rosie@evansfalco.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Ged Dixon APFS – geddixon@morlaix.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Kate Gannon FPFS – kate@manningandco.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Lake FPFS – simon.lake@thomaswestcottcfp.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Rosie Falco FPFS – rosie@evansfalco.co.uk

South Wales

  • Chair – Ian McIver FCII, CertPFS – ian@severnsidefp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Lewys Richards DipPFS – lewys@prismifa.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Ceri Hill - ceri.hill@brewin.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador - Lewys Richards DipPFS – lewys@prismifa.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Kelvyn Hatch DipPFS, Cert CII (MP) – khatch@acumenifa.co.uk

Staffordshire & Shropshire

  • Chair – Louise Cole FPFS – louise.cole@biafp.com
  • Chartered Champion – Elaine Henshaw FPFS – elainehenshaw@tpllp.com
  • Membership Officer – Gemma Oliver – gemma@wealthdesign.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer - Paul Hayden Jones FPFS - Paul@hkifa.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Ed Davies FPFS – Ed.davies@enrichedfs.co.uk

Stamford

  • Chair – Mark Hassall DipPFS – mark@moneyology.co.uk
  • New Professional Officer - Daniel Turner - turner.dan1994@gmail.com

Surrey

  • Chair – Mark Raybould DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – m.raybould65@gmail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Richard Sheppard DipPFS – shep31265@hotmail.com
  • Membership Officer – Kalyan Das – kdas.wrk@gmail.com

Sussex

  • Chair – Richard Cohen – Richard.Cohen@nsure.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ryan Murphy – ryan.murphy@nsure.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Martyn Bowen FPFS, FCII – martyn@theoptionsgroup.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Francis Jarman FPFS – francis.jarman1@btinternet.com

Thames Valley

  • Chair – Colin Simmons – colin.simmons@prudential.co.u
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – John-Paul Hamilton – john-paul.hamilton@prudential.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer - Stephen Sexton - steve.sexton60@hotmail.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ian Brookes - ian.brookes@herbertandwebster.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Matthew Strickland - mstrickland@partnerswealthmanagement.co.uk

Tyne Tees

  • Chair – John Bruce DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER) – john@bruce-ifa.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – David Gunning DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER) – davegunning@denton-woodhouse.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Omar Din DipPFS, Cert CII – omar.din@taitwalker.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Jamie Bogle – jamie@co-navigate.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Gemma Siddle FPFS – gemma.siddle@eldonfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Geoff Rudd CertPFS, Cert CII (MP) – gfrudd@ntlworld.com
  • SMP Advocate – Peter Blacklock DipPFS – peter.blacklock09@googlemail.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Andrea Irvine-Morse – andrea@aima.org.uk
  • SMP Advocate – Lyndsey Stephenson - lyndsey@co-navigate.co.uk

Yorkshire

  • Chair – Alan Sensicall FPFS – alan@adsfp.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Daniel Williams - daniel@morgan-williams.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Rachael Dowde Dip PFS - rachael.dowde@ellisbates.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Veronica Wilkinson Cert CII – veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Ash Sohanpall DipPFS – ash@rockwoodfs.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer - Karen Malin - karen@thegiconsultant.com
  • Membership Officer – David McCabe DipPFS – david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Stephen Wilkinson APFS – stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Neil Davey APFS – neil@icf-fs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Patrick Seal DipPFS – patrick.seal@aviva.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Simon Thomas FCII FPFS CFP FICA – simon.thomas4@virgin.net
  • Committee Support Officer – Claire Harper Dip PFS, Dip CII – claire@omegawealth.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Elizabeth Coyle FPFS, FCII – lcoyle814@btinternet.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Catherine Casey FPFS - catherine@rockwoodfs.co.uk
  • SMP Advocate – Paul Hopton – tbc