My Basket0

PFS Regions

When joining the Personal Finance Society you also become a member of one of the localised regions, giving you access to dedicated career support and personal development opportunities close to home.

PFS Regional Events

Each of the 26 regions, run by a dedicated group of member volunteers, offer a programme of services, typically including;

  • Additional CPD seminars and workshops covering technical and market related topics
  • Access to 'soft' and business skills sessions
  • Social and business networking events
  • Guidance on exam techniques and revision courses
  • Regular news and updates
  • Volunteering opportunities
  • Local exam centres

Learn about how to nominate regional committee members

Regions

Birmingham

  • Chair - Alan Sensicall FPFS - alan@adsfp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer - Kristian Vind APFS – kris@chapterhousewealthmanagement.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Robert Boland – robert@cotswoldfs.co.uk
  • Membership Officer - Alan Sensicall FPFS - alan@adsfp.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion - Alexandra Vind - alexandra@chapterhouseconsultancy.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer - Annabel Gray - Annabel@b-compliant.co.uk

Bristol & Cheltenham

  • Chair – Hazel Richards APFS, ACII – hazeldrichards@aol.com
  • Membership Officer – Stuart Hutton DipPFS – stuart.hutton@raymondjames.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Hazel Richards APFS, ACII – hazeldrichards@aol.com

Central Scotland

  • Chair – Richard Libberton FPFS – richlibberton@outlook.com
  • Co-Chair - Lisa Johnstone APFS - Lisa@vwmwealth.com
  • Chartered Champion – Graham Hopper APFS Cert CII – grahame@vwmwealth.com
  • New Professionals Officer - Kelly Devlin APFS - kelly.devlin@sjp.co.uk

East Midlands

  • Chair – Rosalyn Armstrong DipPFS – rosalyn.armstrong1@ntlworld.com
  • New Professionals Officer - Toby Mansfield DipPFS – toby.mansfield@clarityifa.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Janice Fielding FPFS, FCII – jfielding@brfs.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Vicki Bailey FPFS – vicki.bailey@compliancecs.com
  • Chartered Champion – Lee Maddock FPFS – lee@millbankfs.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Zhuoying (Joy) Yu FPFS – joy.wealth@outlook.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Liz Wesson DipPFS – lizwesson1@sky.com

Essex

  • Chair – Mark MacLean FPFS – mark@harperlees.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Maxine Parris – Maxine@kmdpwm.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Matthew Smith FPFS – mattnfg@me.com
  • Membership Officer – Stephanie McDonald DipPFS – steph@harperlees.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Maxine Parris DipPFS – Maxine@kmdpwm.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Andy Yapp DipPFS – andy.yapp@newleafgroup.co.uk

Exeter & North Devon

  • Chair – Geoff Butler CertPFS – geoffbutler@btinternet.com
  • Vice Chair – Roger Easterbrook – reasterbrook@googlemail.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Theresa Atal CertPFS, Cert SMP – theresa.atal@tomfrench.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Helen West – helen.westfm@gmail.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Dawn Richards DipPFS, Cert CII (MP) – dawn@dawnrichards.com
  • Chartered Champion – Roger Easterbrook – reasterbrook@googlemail.com

Greater Manchester

  • Chair – Kusal Ariyawansa APFS – kusal10@gmail.com
  • Vice Chair - Jacqui Davidson-Slack – JacquiDavidson@arbuthnot.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Andrew Dutton FPFS - andrew@standardsinternational.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Vicky Pearce APFS - vicky@b-compliant.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Loretta Mooney FPFS – loretta.mooney@kelland.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador - Joe O'Connor - JoeOConnor@tpllp.com
  • Chartered Champion – Julianna Willmot – julianna@jdwwealthmanagement.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Tom Ryan APFS – thecomplianceman@yahoo.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Tamsin Caine - tamsin.caine@smartfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Jeffery Farrington - jeff@farringtonfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Kathy Booth - kathy@abbottandbooth.co.uk

Hants & Dorset

  • Chair – Kevin Forbes FPFS – kevin.forbes@ssfs.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ed Morell DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER) – edmorell@me.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Hannah Pendlebury – hannah@lawrenceclarke.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Matthew Cheek - matthew.cheek@casterbridgewealth.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Elisabeth Noyce – latin.liz74@googlemail.com
  • Chartered Champion – Allan Cruse FPFS, MCSI – allan.cruse@ssfs.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Tim Geoghegan FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER) – tim@gandcfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Jenny Brown - jenny.brown@btinternet.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Gareth Granger - gareth.granger@uk.zurich.com

Herts & Middlesex

  • Chair – Jeff Barnes DipPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER) – jeff@jeffbarnes.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Aidan Vaughan – aidan@lloydvaughanwealth.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Simon Dunkerley APFS - simondunkerley@hotmail.co.uk

Isle of Man

  • Chair – John Walker DipPFS, CertPFS (DM) – jwalker@edgewater.co.im
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Natalie Bush APFS – natalie@thorntonfs.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Natalie Bush APFS – natalie@thorntonfs.com
  • Membership Officer –Sean Mills - Sean.Mills@canaccord.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Laura Critchley FPFS, Cert CII (MP) – laura@hockney-stevens.com
  • Chartered Champion – John Hockney APFS – john@hockney-stevens.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Paul Wheeler Dip PFS – paulw@chasewealth.im

Jersey

  • Chair – Trevor Griggs DipPFS – trevor.griggs@advisa.je
  • Edcuation Outreach Ambassador – Paul Alker DipPFS – Paul.alker@vantage.je
  • Membership Officer – Shani Clarke CertPFS – shani.clark@advisa.je
  • Chartered Champion – Chris Hall – chris.hall@vantage.je
  • Committee Support Officer – Paul Frankland DipPFS – paul.frankland@advisa.je

Kent

  • Chair – James Cole Dip, PFS – james.cole@stennings.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Kevin Herron FPFS – kevin.herron@buckinghamgate.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Rebecca Hill DipPFS – Rebecca.hill@pfgl.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Philip Gillett DipFS – filgillett@hotmail.com
  • Chartered Champion – Pierre Coussey APFS – pc@bondwealth.co.uk

Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria 

  • Chair – Paul Lewis Dip PFS – paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Simon Drake APFS – simon@bdwealth.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Ben Wrigley – benwrigley@adcasltd.com
  • Membership Officer – Harish Patel Dip PFS – harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Scott Clarke FPFS – scott.clarke@uk.zurich.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Alisa Thomas FPFS – aisla@sringfieldfs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Kerry Houghton – kerry.houghton@mattioliwoods.com

London

  • Chair – Angela Lloyd-Read FPFS - angelalloydread@gmail.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer - Robert Parker DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER) - mail@robertparker.biz
  • New Professionals Officer - Vidya Nathan - vidyanathan92@gmail.com
  • Membership Officer – Alex Slipaczek FPFS - alex@slipaczek.pro
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Danielle Feltham DipPFS – danielle.fsconsulting@gmail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Rihan Kazeem - rihankazeem@hotmail.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Ronnie Gronvold – RonnyGronvold@tpllp.com
  • Chartered Champion – Robert Wyatt APFS – robert.wyatt@barclays.com.

Norfolk

  • Chair – Hazel Bowen FPFS, Cert SMP – bowenh@smith-pinching.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – David Barnes APFS – david.barnes1@lloydsbanking.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Matt Keay FPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER) – keaym@smith-pinching.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Cathy Geary FPFS - Cathy.geary@1825.com

North Scotland

  • Chair – Angus Mackintosh DipPFS – angus@amlp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Sheridan Barlow APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – sheridan@f4fp.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Robert Broad FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – rob.broad@broadwealth.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Laura Pike Dip PFS – laura.pike@sjpp.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Glazier FPFS – simon@stewardshipwealth.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Alan Whittle - alangwhittle@gmail.com

Northern Ireland

  • Chair – Ian Watters DipPFS – ian@logicfp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Neil Dickey FPFS – ndickey@msn.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Richard Girvan FPFS - richard.girvan@prudential.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Debbie Connolly – Debbie.Connolly@1825.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Stephen McCallum
  • Committee Support Officer – Russell Anderson FPFS – russell.anderson@live.co.uk

Plymouth & Cornwall

  • Chair – Ged Dixon APFS – geddixon@morlaix.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Kate Gannon FPFS – kate@manningandco.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Adrian Banks – banksifa@me.com
  • Membership Officer – Rosie Falco FPFS – rosie@evansfalco.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Ged Dixon APFS – geddixon@morlaix.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Kate Gannon FPFS – kate@manningandco.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Lake FPFS – simon.lake@thomaswestcottcfp.co.uk

South Wales

  • Chair – Ian McIver FCII, CertPFS – Ian.McIver@whitechurch.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Lewys Richards DipPFS – lewys@prismifa.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Ceri Hill - ceri.hill@brewin.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador - Lewys Richards DipPFS – lewys@prismifa.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Peter Harris APFS, Cert CII(MP) – peter@jacobsandharris.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Tony Thomas APFS, FPFS – tony@wealthmasters.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer - Kelvyn Hatch DipPFS, Cert CII (MP) – khatch@acumenifa.co.uk

Staffordshire & Shropshire

  • Chair – Elaine Henshaw FPFS – elainehenshaw@tpllp.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Louise Cole FPFS – louise.cole@biafp.com
  • Membership Officer – Gemma Oliver – gemma@wealthdesign.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador - Paul Hayden Jones FPFS - Paul@hkifa.co.uk

Stamford

  • Chair – Mark Hassall DipPFS – mark@moneyology.co.uk

Surrey

  • Chair – Richard Sheppard DipPFS – shep31265@hotmail.com
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Mark Raybould DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – m.raybould65@gmail.com
  • Membership Officer – Kalyan Das – kdas.wrk@gmail.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador - Greg Tichbon - greg@priceferguson.com

Sussex

  • Chair – Richard Cohen – Richard.Cohen@nsure.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ryan Murphy – ryan.murphy@nsure.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Martyn Bowen FPFS, FCII – martyn@theoptionsgroup.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Francis Jarman FPFS – francis.jarman1@btinternet.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Chris Denham DipPFS – chrisdenham@thinkpositive.co.uk

Thames Valley

  • Chair – Colin Simmons – colin.simmons@prudential.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Marc Sullivan – Marc.Sullivan@essential-wealth.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Lesley Mansfield – lesley.mansfield@ergowealth.com
  • Chartered Champion – John-Paul Hamilton – john-paul.hamilton@prudential.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer - Stephen Sexton - steve.sexton60@hotmail.com

Tyne Tees

  • Chair – John Bruce DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER) – john@bruce-ifa.co.uk
  • Vice Chair – David Gunning DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER) – davegunning@denton-woodhouse.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Omar Din DipPFS, Cert CII – omar.din@taitwalker.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Jamie Bogle – jamie@co-navigate.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Gemma Siddle FPFS – gemma.siddle@eldonfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Geoff Rudd CertPFS, Cert CII (MP) – gfrudd@ntlworld.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Geoff Coulson CertPFS – geoff@sfsne.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Peter Blacklock DipPFS – peter.blacklock09@googlemail.com

Yorkshire

  • Chair – Alan Sensicall FPFS – alan@adsfp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Veronica Wilkinson Cert CII – veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Ash Sohanpall DipPFS – ash@rockwoodfs.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer - Karen Malin - karen@thegiconsultant.com
  • Membership Officer – David McCabe DipPFS – david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Stephen Wilkinson APFS – stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Neil Davey APFS – neil@icf-fs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Patrick Seal DipPFS – patrick.seal@aviva.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Simon Thomas FCII FPFS CFP FICA – simon.thomas4@virgin.net
  • Committee Support Officer – Claire Harper Dip PFS, Dip CII – claireh@icf-fs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Elizabeth Coyle FPFS, FCII – lcoyle814@btinternet.com
  • Committee Support Officer - Elliot Kibble - Elliott.kibble@lgtvestra.com