My Basket0

Regions

When joining the Personal Finance Society you also become a member of a regional committee, giving you access to dedicated career support and personal development opportunities close to home.

Each of the 26 regions, run by a dedicated group of member volunteers, offer a programme of services, typically including;

  • CPD seminars and workshops covering technical and market related topics
  • Access to 'soft' and business skills sessions
  • Social and business networking events
  • Guidance on exam techniques and revision courses
  • Regular news and updates
  • Volunteering opportunities
  • Local exam centres

Learn about how to nominate regional committee members

Regions

Birmingham

  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Robert Boland – robert@cotswoldfs.co.uk
  • Chair – Michelle Mahiques-Pearce DipPFS – michellepfs@outlook.com

Bristol & Cheltenham

  • Membership Officer – Stuart Hutton DipPFS – stuart.hutton@raymondjames.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Hazel Richards APFS, ACII – hazeldrichards@aol.com
  • Chair – Hazel Richards APFS, ACII – hazeldrichards@aol.com

Central Scotland

  • Chartered Champion – Graham Hopper APFS Cert CII – grahame@vwmwealth.com
  • Chair – Richard Libberton FPFS – richlibberton@outlook.com

East Midlands

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Janice Fielding FPFS, FCII – jfielding@brfs.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Rosalyn Armstrong DipPFS – rosalyn.armstrong1@ntlworld.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Liz Wesson DipPFS – lizwesson1@sky.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Catherine Ball DipPFS – cath@redifa.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Vicki Bailey FPFS – vicki.bailey@compliancecs.com
  • Chartered Champion – Lee Maddock FPFS – lee@millbankfs.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Zhuoying (Joy) Yu FPFS – joy.wealth@outlook.com
  • Chair – Toby Mansfield DipPFS – toby.mansfield@clarityifa.co.uk

Essex

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Maxine Parris – Maxine@kmdpwm.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Matthew Smith FPFS – mattnfg@me.com
  • Membership Officer – Stephanie McDonald DipPFS – steph@harperlees.co.uk
  • Local Institute Liason Officer – Mark MacLean FPFS – mark@harperlees.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Maxine Parris DipPFS – Maxine@kmdpwm.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Andy Yapp DipPFS – andy.yapp@newleafgroup.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Adrian Quick – adrian@harperlees.co.uk
  • Chair – Mark MacLean FPFS – mark@harperlees.co.uk

Exeter & North Devon

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Theresa Atal CertPFS, Cert SMP – theresa.atal@tomfrench.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Helen West – helen.westfm@gmail.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Dawn Richards DipPFS, Cert CII (MP) – dawn@dawnrichards.com
  • Chartered Champion – Roger Easterbrook – reasterbrook@googlemail.com
  • Chair – Geoff Butler CertPFS – geoffbutler@btinternet.com

Greater Manchester

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Tom Ryan APFS – thecomplianceman@yahoo.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Jacqui Davidson-Slack – JacquiDavidson@arbuthnot.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Loretta Mooney FPFS – loretta.mooney@kelland.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Kusal Ariyawansa APFS – kusal10@gmail.com
  • Chair – Julianna Willmot – julianna@jdwwealthmanagement.co.uk

Hants & Dorset

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Julie Robinson FPFS – julie_robinson@standardlife.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Hannah Pendlebury – hannah@lawrenceclarke.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Ed Morell DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER) – edmorell@me.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Elisabeth Noyce – latin.liz74@googlemail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Michael Moss DipPFS, Certs CII (FS) – Michael.moss@lgtvestra.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Sam Lunn – sam.lunn@dentalfa.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Allan Cruse FPFS, MCSI – allan.cruse@ssfs.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Tim Geoghegan FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER) – tim@gandcfinancial.co.uk
  • Chair – Kevin Forbes FPFS – kevin.forbes@ssfs.co.uk

Herts & Middlesex

  • Chartered Champion – Aidan Vaughan – aidan@lloydvaughanwealth.co.uk
  • Chair – Jeff Barnes DipPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER) – jeff@jeffbarnes.co.uk

Isle of Man

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Natalie Bush APFS – natalie@thorntonfs.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Natalie Bush APFS – natalie@thorntonfs.com
  • Membership Officer – Laura Critchley FPFS, Cert CII (MP) – laura@hockney-stevens.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Laura Critchley FPFS, Cert CII (MP) – laura@hockney-stevens.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Paul Wheeler Dip PFS – paulw@chasewealth.im
  • Chartered Champion – John Hockney APFS – john@hockney-stevens.com
  • Chair – John Walker DipPFS, CertPFS (DM) – jwalker@edgewater.co.im

Jersey

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Paul Alker DipPFS – Paul.alker@vantage.je
  • Membership Officer – Shani Clarke CertPFS – shani.clark@advisa.je
  • Committee Support Officer – Paul Frankland DipPFS – paul.frankland@advisa.je
  • Chartered Champion – Chris Hall – chris.hall@vantage.je
  • Chair – Trevor Griggs DipPFS – trevor.griggs@advisa.je

Kent

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Kevin Herron FPFS – kevin.herron@buckinghamgate.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Rebecca Hill DipPFS – Rebecca.hill@pfgl.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Philip Gillett DipFS – filgillett@hotmail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Pierre Coussey APFS, IMC – pc@bondwealth.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Trevor Graham DipPFS – trevorngraham@me.com
  • Chartered Champion – Jane Hodges ACII, FPFS, Cert (MR & ER) – jane.hodges@4therecord.co.uk
  • Chair – James Cole Dip, PFS – james.cole@stennings.co.uk

Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria 

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Simon Drake APFS – simon@bdwealth.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Ben Wrigley – benwrigley@adcasltd.com
  • Membership Officer – Harish Patel Dip PFS – harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Alisa Thomas FPFS – aisla@sringfieldfs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Kerry Houghton – kerry.houghton@mattioliwoods.com
  • Chartered Champion – Scott Clarke FPFS – scott.clarke@uk.zurich.com
  • Chair – Paul Lewis Dip PFS – paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk

London

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ian Hart – ian.hart@ufgrp.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Charlotte Curd – charlotte.curd@bbifp.com
  • Membership Officer – Angela Lloyd-Read DipPFS – lloydie79@gmail.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Danielle Feltham DipPFS – danielle.fsconsulting@gmail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Nigel Barlow APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – nigel.barlow1@btinternet.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Vidya Nathan – vidyanathan92@gmail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Francesca Allard – FAllard@jameshambro.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Giacomo Potena – g_potena@hotmail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Alex Slipaczek FPFS – alex@slipaczek.pro
  • Chartered Champion – Ronnie Gronvold – RonnyGronvold@tpllp.com
  • Chartered Champion – Robert Wyatt APFS – robert.wyatt@barclays.com
  • Chair – Robert Parker DipPFS, Cert CII (MP&ER) – mail@robertparker.biz

Norfolk

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – David Barnes APFS – david.barnes1@lloydsbanking.com
  • Membership Officer – Matthew Goddard FPFS – mattg650@btinternet.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Matt Keay FPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER) – keaym@smith-pinching.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Christopher Yates – cyates@efcadvice.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Michael Saunders Dip PFS – michael.saunders@kentcarlyle.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Harry Dunkinson APFS, Cert PFS (DM) – harry.dunkinson@googlemail.com
  • Chair – Hazel Bowen FPFS, Cert SMP – bowenh@smith-pinching.co.uk

North Scotland

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Sheridan Barlow APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – sheridan@f4fp.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Robert Broad FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – rob.broad@broadwealth.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Laura Pike Dip PFS – laura.pike@sjpp.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Glazier FPFS – simon@stewardshipwealth.uk
  • Chair – Angus Mackintosh DipPFS – angus@amlp.co.uk

Northern Ireland

  • Vice Chair – Ian Watters – ian@logicfp.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Neil Dickey FPFS – ndickey@msn.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Gemma McShane Dip PFS – gemma.mcshane@pacemglover.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Debbie Connolly – debbie.kittle@yahoo.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Jayne Gibson FPFS – jayne@gwmpts.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Richard Girvan
  • Committee Support Officer – Stephen McCallum
  • Chartered Champion – Debbie Connolly – debbie.kittle@yahoo.com
  • Chair – Russell Anderson FPFS – russell.anderson@live.co.uk

Plymouth & Cornwall

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Kate Gannon FPFS – kate@manningandco.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Adrian Banks – banksifa@me.com
  • Membership Officer – Mike LeGassick CertPFS – mikel@manningandco.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Ged Dixon APFS – geddixon@morlaix.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Kate Gannon FPFS – kate@manningandco.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Rosie Falco FPFS – rosie@evansfalco.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Lake FPFS – simon.lake@thomaswestcottcfp.co.uk
  • Chair – Ged Dixon APFS – geddixon@morlaix.co.uk

South Wales

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ian McIver FCII, CertPFS – Ian.McIver@whitechurch.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Lewys Richards DipPFS – lewys@prismifa.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Peter Harris APFS, Cert CII(MP) – peter@jacobsandharris.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Tony Thomas APFS, FPFS – tony@wealthmasters.co.uk
  • Chair – Kelvyn Hatch DipPFS, Cert CII (MP) – khatch@acumenifa.co.uk

Staffordshire & Shropshire

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Louise Cole FPFS – louise.cole@biafp.com
  • New Professionals Officer – Hannah Edwards DipPFS – hannah@portland-fp.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Ben Walters Cert PFS – portlandfp@btconnect.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Gemma Oliver – gemma@wealthdesign.co.uk
  • Chair – Elaine Henshaw FPFS – elainehenshaw@tpllp.com

Stamford

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Mark Hassall DipPFS – mark@moneyology.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Tom Kenny DipPFS, Cert CII MP & ER – tkenny@beaconwealth.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Mark Block DipPFS – mark@leaffp.com
  • Chair – Tony Larkins APFS – tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk

Surrey

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Mark Raybould DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER) – m.raybould65@gmail.com
  • Membership Officer – Kalyan Das – kdas.wrk@gmail.com
  • Chartered Champion – Jenni Currell – jennicurrell@lockhartcapitalmanagement.com
  • Chair – Richard Sheppard DipPFS – shep31265@hotmail.com

Sussex

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Ryan Murphy – ryan.murphy@nsure.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Andrew Matthews DipPFS , Cert CII (FS – Andrew_matthews@standardlife.com
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Clare Ridlington – clare_ridlington@standardlife.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Mike Smith – smith.md.85@gmail.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Joe Froud – joe.froud@lighthousewealth.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Chris Denham DipPFS – chrisdenham@thinkpositive.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Martyn Bowen FPFS, FCII – martyn@theoptionsgroup.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Francis Jarman FPFS – francis.jarman1@btinternet.com
  • Chair – Richard Cohen – Richard.Cohen@nsure.co.uk

Thames Valley

  • New Professionals Officer – Marc Sullivan – Marc.Sullivan@essential-wealth.co.uk
  • Education Outreach Ambassador – Lesley Mansfield – lesley.mansfield@ergowealth.com
  • Chartered Champion – John-Paul Hamilton – john-paul.hamilton@prudential.co.uk
  • Chair – Colin Simmons – colin.simmons@prudential.co.uk

Tyne Tees

  • Vice Chair – David Gunning DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER) – davegunning@denton-woodhouse.co.uk
  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Omar Din DipPFS, Cert CII – omar.din@taitwalker.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – Jamie Bogle – jamie@co-navigate.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Geoff Rudd CertPFS, Cert CII (MP) – gfrudd@ntlworld.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Geoff Coulson CertPFS – geoff@sfsne.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Peter Blacklock DipPFS – peter.blacklock09@googlemail.com
  • Chartered Champion – Gemma Siddle FPFS – gemma.siddle@eldonfinancial.co.uk
  • Chair – John Bruce DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER) – john@bruce-ifa.co.uk

Yorkshire

  • Professional Qualifications Officer – Veronica Wilkinson Cert CII – veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk
  • New Professionals Officer – Ash Sohanpall DipPFS – ash@rockwoodfs.co.uk
  • Membership Officer – David McCabe DipPFS – david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Karen Malin FCII – karen@thegiconsultant.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Neil Davey APFS – neil@icf-fs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Eloise Flint – eaflint01@ntlworld.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Paul Hopton FPFS – Paul.hopton@landg.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Patrick Seal DipPFS – patrick.seal@aviva.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Simon Thomas FCII FPFS CFP FICA – simon.thomas4@virgin.net
  • Committee Support Officer – Claire Harper Dip PFS, Dip CII – claireh@icf-fs.co.uk
  • Committee Support Officer – Elizabeth Coyle FPFS, FCII – lcoyle814@btinternet.com
  • Committee Support Officer – Karen Boora Dip PFS – karenboora@gmail.com
  • Chartered Champion – Stephen Wilkinson APFS – stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk
  • Chair – Alan Sensicall FPFS – alan@adsfp.co.uk