Cookies on the PFS website

By using and browsing the PFS website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our policy. If you do not consent, you are always free to disable cookies if your browser permits, although doing so may interfere with your use of some of our sites or services. Find out more »

Personal Finance Society
Recently added to my basket
 
Sorry but there was an error adding this to your basket. Please try adding it again
 

Regional Committee members

2017

Each PFS region has its own committee (with the exception of Guernsey) that are essential in maintaining the future growth and professional standing of the Society. The committees are run by member elected volunteers with the objective of supporting the Society in achieving its objectives.

There are four official regional committee positions to which members can seek to be elected and one co-opted position for the local 'Chartered Champion(s)'. A Regional Committee can comprise as many members as the Chairman deems appropriate. Regional committees can designate other roles to committee members to assist the elected officers, e.g. committee secretary, but these are not member elected positions. Any unofficial committee positions require the Chairman's approval and should be supported by a majority vote among committee members.

Region Role Forename Surname Email Designation
Birmingham Chair Michelle Mahiques-Pearce michellepfs@outlook.com DipPFS
Birmingham Vice Chair Dominc Brentnall dominic.x.brentnall@barclays.com DipPFS
Birmingham Membership Officer Michelle Mahiques-Pearce michellemahiques@hotmail.com DipPFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Chair Hazel Richards HazeldRichards@aol.com APFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Vice Chair Stuart Hutton stuart.hutton@raymondjames.com DipPFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Membership Officer Esther Field estherf411@gmail.com Certs CII (MP & ER)
Bristol & Cheltenham Education Officer Jonothan McColgan jonothan@cfsorg.com
Bristol & Cheltenham Chartered Champion Tom Ackland tom@bowencoadebusst.com FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Bristol & Cheltenham Committee Member Michael Tunstall miketunstall@mac.com FPFS, MP & ER
Central Scotland Chair Linda Gilbert lindagilbert001@gmail.com APFS
Central Scotland Vice Chair Lisa Johnstone lisa@vwmwealth.com APFS
Central Scotland Education Officer Tracy Bissett tracy@nexuswp.co.uk FPFS
Central Scotland Membership Officer Kenny Stevenson kenny.stevenson@mazars.co.uk FPFS
Central Scotland Chartered Champion Graham Hopper grahame@vwmwealth.com APFS Cert CII
Central Scotland Chartered Champion Richard Libberton richlibberton@outlook.com FPFS
Central Scotland Committee Member Andrew Hall andrew.x.hall@barclays.com FPFS
East Midlands Chair Toby Mansfield toby.mansfield@clarityifa.co.uk DipPFS
East Midlands Vice Chair Catherine Ball cath70ball@yahoo.co.uk DipPFS
East Midlands Membership Officer Vicki Bailey vicki.bailey@compliancecs.com Cert CII, FPFS, Cert CII (FS)
East Midlands Education Officer Janice Fielding jfielding@brfs.co.uk FCII, FPFS
East Midlands Chartered Champion Zhuoying (Joy) Yu joy.wealth@outlook.com  
East Midlands Chartered Champion Lee Maddock lee@millbankfs.co.uk APFS
East Midlands Committee Member Robert Terry robterry@highedgefinancialplanning.co.uk CertPFS
East Midlands Committee Member Bill Lane bill.lane@prudential.co.uk Cert CII, APFS
Essex Chair Mark MacLean mark.maclean@cantabam.com FPFS
Essex Vice Chair Matthew Smith mattnfg@me.com FPFS
Essex Education Officer Mark Maclean mark.maclean@cantabam.com FPFS
Essex Membership Officer Stephanie McDonald stephanie@hlsfp.co.uk DipPFS
Exeter and North Devon Chair Geoff Butler geoffbutler@btinternet.com CertPFS
Exeter & North Devon Vice Chair Dawn Richards dawn@dawnrichards.com DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Exeter & North Devon Education Officer Theresa Atal theresa.atal@tomfrench.co.uk CertPFS, Cert SMP
Exeter & North Devon Membership Officer Helen West helen@westfm.biz APFS
Greater Manchester Chair Julianna Willmot julianna@jdwwealthmanagement.co.uk APFS
Greater Manchester Vice Chair Kusal Ariyawansa kusal10@gmail.com APFS
Greater Manchester  Education Officer Tom Ryan thecomplianceman@yahoo.co.uk APFS
Greater Manchester Membership Officer Jaqui Davidson-Slack JacquiDavidson@arbuthnot.co.uk FPFS
Greater Manchester Chartered Champion Kusal Ariyawansa kusal10@gmail.com APFS
Hants & Dorset Chair Kevin Forbes kevin.forbes@ssfs.co.uk FPFS
Hants & Dorset Vice Chair Michael Moss Michael.moss@lgtvestra.com DipPFS, Certs CII (FS)
Hants & Dorset Education Officer Julie Robinson julie_robinson@standardlife.com FPFS
Hants & Dorset Membership Officer Ed Morell edward.morell@fosterdenovo.com DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Hants & Dorset Chartered Champion Tim Geoghegan tim@gandcfinancial.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Hants & Dorset Chartered Champion Alan Cruse allan@ssfs.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Herts & Middlesex Chair Jeff Barnes info@gbfinancial.co.uk DipPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER)
Herts & Middlesex Vice Chair Charles De Lastic charles@bluebond.co.uk DipPFS
Herts & Middlesex Education Officer Chris Broome broomechris@hotmail.com FPFS
Herts & Middlesex Membership Officer Jan Quinton jan.quinton@hotmail.co.uk

DipPFS, Cert CII (MP&ER)

Herts & Middlesex Chartered Champion Chris Broome broomechris@hotmail.co FPFS
Isle of Man Chair John Hockney john@hockney-stevens.com APFS
Isle of Man Vice Chair John Walker jwalker@edgewater.co.im Cert PFS
Isle of Man Membership Officer Natalie Jayne Bush natalie@thorntonfs.com APFS
Isle of Man Education Oficer Laura Critchley laura@hockney-stevens.com FPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Jersey Chair Trevor Griggs trevor.griggs@advisa.je DipPFS
Jersey Vice Chair Paul Frankland paul.frankland@advisa.je DipPFS
Jersey Education Officer Paul Alker Paul.alker@vantage.je DipPFS
Jersey Membership Officer Shani Clarke shani.clark@advisa.je CertPFS
Kent Chair Pierre Coussey pc@bondfsltd.co.uk APFS
Kent Vice Chair James Cole james.cole@stennings.co.uk DipPFS
Kent Education Officer Philip Gillett filgillett@hotmail.com DipPFS
Kent Membership Officer Rebecca Hill Rebecca@rainbourne.co.uk CertPFS
Kent Chartered Champion Kevin Herron kevin.herron@buckinghamgate.co.uk FPFS
Kent Chartered Champion Jane Hodges jane.hodges@4therecord.co.uk FPFS
Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria  Chair Peter Cowden peter.cowden@closebrothers.com DipPFS
Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria Vice Chair Paul Lewis paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk DipPFS
Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria Education Officer Paul Lewis paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk DipPFS
Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria Membership Officer Harish Patel harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria Chartered Champion Vanessa Townshend vanessa@springfieldfs.co.uk FPFS
London Chair Robert Parker mail@robertparker.biz DipPFS, Cert CII (MP&ER)
London Vice Chair Dennis Hall dennis@yellowtail.co.uk APFS
London Education Officer Ian Hart ian.hart@ufgrp.co.uk  
London Membership Officer Angela Lloyd-Read angela.lloyd-read@rosemount-ifa.co.uk DipPFS
London Chartered Champion Robert Wyatt robert.wyatt@barclays.com APFS
London Chartered Champion Ronny Gronvold RonnyGronvold@tpllp.com  
London Chartered Champion William Sallitt Wsallitt@gmail.com FPFS
Norfolk Chair Hazel Bowen bowenh@smith-pinching.co.uk FPFS, Cert SMP
Norfolk Vice Chair Simon Jones simon@jonesfinancial.co.uk FPFS
Norfolk Education Officer Stephen Derrick steve.derrick@btconnect.com DipPFS
Norfolk Membership Officer Christopher Yates cyates@efcadvice.co.uk FPFS
Norfolk Chartered Champion Matthew Goddard mattg650@btinternet.com FPFS
North Scotland Chair Angus Mackintosh angus@amlp.co.uk DipPFS
North Scotland Education Officer Sheridan Barlow sheridan@f4fp.co.uk APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
North Scotland Membership Officer Robert Broad rob.broad@broadwealth.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
North Scotland Chartered Champion Simon Glazier simon.glazier@aabwealth.co.uk FPFS
Northern Ireland Chair Russell Anderson russell.anderson@live.co.uk FPFS
Northern Ireland Vice Chair Glenn Branney glenn.branney@gmail.com APFS, Cert CII(MP)
Northern Ireland Education Officer Neil Dickey ndickey@msn.com FPFS
Northern Ireland Chartered Champion Jayne Gibson jayne@gwmpts.com FPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Chair Ged Dixon g.f.dixon@btinternet.com APFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Vice Chair Rosie Falco rosie@evansfalco.co.uk FPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Education Officer Kate Gannon kate@manningandco.co.uk FPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Membership Officer Mike LeGassick mikel@manningandco.co.uk CertPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Chartered Champion Simon Lake simon.lake@thomaswestcottcfp.co.uk FPFS
South Wales Chair Kelvyn Hatch khatch@acumenifa.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
South Wales Vice Chair Nick Romanello nick@planet3wealth.co.uk DipPFS
South Wales Education Officer Ian McIver ian_mciver@btinternet.com FCII, CertPFS
South Wales Membership Officer Peter Harris peter@jacobsandharris.co.uk APFS, Cert CII(MP)
South Wales Chartered Champion Marie Fanning marie@rmfinancialadvice.co.uk APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
South Wales Committee Member Lewys Richards lewys@prismifa.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Staffordshire and Shrops Chair David Philips David@wealthdesign.co.uk DipPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Vice Chair Lisa Johnson Lisa.Johnson@quiltercheviot.com ACII, CertPFS, FPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Education Officer Elaine Henshaw elainehenshaw@tpllp.com FPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Membership Officer Ben Walters ben@portland-fp.co.uk CertPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Chartered Champion Martin Dodd martin.dodd@miadvice.co.uk FPFS
Stamford Chair Mark Nind mark@rjbfinance.co.uk DipPFS, CertCII
Stamford Vice Chair Tony Larkins tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk APFS
Stamford Education Officer Mark Hassal mark@moneyology.co.uk DipPFS
Stamford Membership Officer Mark Block mark@blockifa.co.uk DipPFS
Stamford Chartered Champion Tony Larkins tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk APFS
Surrey Chair Richard Sheppard shep31265@hotmail.com DipPFS
Surrey Vice Chair Gerry Baker gbaker@omniumwealth.com ACII, APFS
Surrey Membership Officer Olaolu Owoso olaolu.owoso@gmail.com DipPFS
Surrey Education Officer Mark Raybould m.raybould65@gmail.com DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER)
Surrey Chartered Champion Toby Eves teves@omniumwealth.com ACII APFS
Sussex Chair Richard Cohen richard.cohen@nsure.co.uk FPFS, ACII, Cert SMP
Sussex Vice Chair Francis Jarman francis.jarman1@btinternet.com FPFS
Sussex Membership Officer Francis Jarman francis.jarman1@btinternet.com FPFS
Sussex Education Officer Chris Denham chrisdenham@thinkpositive.co.uk DipPFS
Sussex Chartered Champion Martyn Bowen martyn@theoptionsgroup.co.uk FPFS, FCII
Thames Valley Chair Dominic Spalding dom@expertwealth.co.uk FPFS
Thames Valley Vice Chair Peter Matthews peter.matthews@jelfgroup.com FPFS, ACII
Thames Valley Membership Officer Helen McCormick helen.mccormick@lighthousegroup.plc.uk DipPFS
Thames Valley Education Officer Richard Hulbert rhulbert@defaqto.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Chartered Champion John-Paul Hamilton john-paul.hamilton@prudential.co.uk Chartered
Thames Valley Committee Member Nick Hutchings nick.hutchings@ergowealth.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Committee Member Jane Mudge jane@isis-financial-planners..co.uk FPFS, ACII
Tyne Tees Chair David Gunning davegunning@denton-woodhouse.co.uk DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER)
Tyne Tees Vice Chair David Stoddart davidstoddart@thinkpositive.co.uk FPFS
Tyne Tees Education Officer Omar Din omar.din@taitwalker.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII
Tyne Tees Membership Officer Rachel Bruce rachel@bruce-ifa.co.uk
Tyne Tees Chartered Champion Gemma Siddle gemma.siddle@eldonfinancial.co.uk FPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Peter Blacklock peter.blacklock@sjp.co.uk DipPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Geoff Coulson geoff@sfsne.co.uk CertPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Geoff Rudd gfrudd@ntlworld.com CertPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Tyne Tees Committee Member John Bruce john@bruce-ifa.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER)
Tyne Tees Committee Member Neale Cooke neale.cooke@eldonfinancial.co.uk FPFS
Yorkshire Chair Alan Sensicall alan@adsfp.co.uk FPFS
Yorkshire Vice Chair David McCabe david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Education Officer Veronica Wilkinson veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk Cert CII
Yorkshire Membership Officer Ash Sohanpall ash@rockwoodfs.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Chartered Champion Stephen Wilkinson stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk APFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Claire Johnson clairej@icf-fs.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER)
Yorkshire Committee Member Elizabeth Coyle lcoyle814@btinternet.com FCII FPFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Patrick Seal patrick.seal@aviva.com DipPFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Neil Davey neil@icf-fs.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Simon Thomas simon.thomas4@virgin.net FCII FPFS CFP FICA

 

Regional Conferences