Cookies on the PFS website

By using and browsing the PFS website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our policy. If you do not consent, you are always free to disable cookies if your browser permits, although doing so may interfere with your use of some of our sites or services. Find out more »

Personal Finance Society
Recently added to my basket
 
Sorry but there was an error adding this to your basket. Please try adding it again
 

Regional Committee members

2017

Each PFS region has its own committee (with the exception of Guernsey) that are essential in maintaining the future growth and professional standing of the Society. The committees are run by member elected volunteers with the objective of supporting the Society in achieving its objectives.

There are four official regional committee positions to which members can seek to be elected and one co-opted position for the local 'Chartered Champion(s)'. A Regional Committee can comprise as many members as the Chairman deems appropriate. Regional committees can designate other roles to committee members to assist the elected officers, e.g. committee secretary, but these are not member elected positions. Any unofficial committee positions require the Chairman's approval and should be supported by a majority vote among committee members.

Region Role Forename Surname Email Designation
Birmingham Chairman Dominic Brentnall dominic.x.brentnall@barclays.com DipPFS
Birmingham Vice Chairman Prithpal Saimbi Prithpal.Saimbi@googlemail.com DipPFS
Birmingham Membership Officer Michelle Mahiques-Pearce michellemahiques@hotmail.com DipPFS
Birmingham Chartered Champion Ajmer Somal info@aurorafp.co.uk FPFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Chairman Hazel Richards HazeldRichards@aol.com APFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Vice Chairman Mandy Scott mandy.norman@cass-stephens.co.uk DipPFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Membership Officer Sharon Critchlow sharon@newgrange.co.uk APFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Education Officer Jonothan McColgan jonothan@cfsorg.com
Bristol & Cheltenham Chartered Champion Tom Ackland tom@bowencoadebusst.com FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Bristol & Cheltenham Committee Member Michael Tunstall miketunstall@mac.com FPFS, MP & ER
Bristol & Cheltenham Committee Member Stuart Hutton stuart.hutton@raymondjames.com
Central Scotland Chairman Linda Gilbert lindagilbert001@gmail.com
Central Scotland (maternity leave) Vice Chairman Lisa Johnstone lisa@vwmwealth.com APFS
Central Scotland Education Officer Tracy Bissett tracy@nexuswp.co.uk FPFS
Central Scotland Membership Officer Rosemary Hunter rosemary.hunter@afhgroup.com FPFS
Central Scotland Chartered Champion Andrew Hall andrew.x.hall@barclays.com FPFS
Central Scotland Chartered Champion Richard Libberton richlibberton@outlook.com
Central Scotland Committee Member Fraser Russell fraser_russell@standardlife.com DipPFS
East Midlands Chairman Toby Mansfield toby.mansfield@clarityifa.co.uk DipPFS
East Midlands Vice Chairman Catherine Ball cath70ball@yahoo.co.uk DipPFS
East Midlands Membership Officer John Horspool johnhorspool@aol.com DipPFS
East Midlands Education Officer Janice Fielding jfielding@brfs.co.uk FCII, FPFS
East Midlands Chartered Champion Vicki Bailey vicki.bailey@compliancecs.com Cert CII, FPFS, Cert CII (FS)
East Midlands Chartered Champion Lee Maddock lee@millbankfs.co.uk APFS
East Midlands Committee Member Robert Terry robterry@highedgefinancialplanning.co.uk CertPFS
East Midlands Committee Member Bill Lane bill.lane@prudential.co.uk
Essex Chairman Mark MacLean mark.maclean@cantabam.com FPFS
Essex Vice Chairman Matthew Smith mattnfg@me.com FPFS
Essex Education Officer Charlotte Quinn charlotte@harperlees.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Essex Membership Officer Stephanie McDonald stephanie@hlsfp.co.uk DipPFS
Exeter and North Devon Chairman Geoff Butler geoffbutler@btinternet.com CertPFS
Exeter and North Devon Vice Chairman Dawn Richards dawn@dawnrichards.com DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Exeter and North Devon Education Officer Theresa Atal theresa.atal@tomfrench.co.uk CertPFS, Cert SMP
Hants & Dorset Chairman Kevin Forbes kevin.forbes@ssfs.co.uk FPFS
Hants & Dorset Vice Chairman Michael Moss Michael.moss@lgtvestra.com DipPFS, Certs CII (FS)
Hants & Dorset Education Officer Stephen Fyfe Stephen.Fyfe@ahbsaltus.co.uk
Hants & Dorset Membership Officer Ed Morell edward.morell@fosterdenovo.com DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Hants & Dorset Chartered Champion Tim Geoghegan tim@gandcfinancial.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Hants & Dorset Chartered Champion Tim Cotton tim@usfp.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Haydock Chairman Peter Cowden peter.cowden@closebrothers.com DipPFS
Haydock Vice Chairman Adam Owen adam.owen@sense-network.co.uk DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Haydock Education Officer Paul Lewis paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk DipPFS
Haydock Membership Officer Harish Patel harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk
Haydock Chartered Champion Vanessa Townshend vanessa@springfieldfs.co.uk FPFS
Herts & Middlesex Chairman Jeff Barnes info@gbfinancial.co.uk DipPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER)
Herts & Middlesex Vice Chairman Charles De Lastic charles@bluebond.co.uk DipPFS
Herts & Middlesex Education Officer Steve Wilson stevewilson@lyndhurstfm.co.uk FPFS
Herts & Middlesex Membership Officer Diane Needham dianen@consiliawm.com FPFS
Herts & Middlesex Chartered Champion Susan Hill susan@susanhillfp.co.uk FPFS, CertPFS (DM)
Isle of Man Chairman John Hockney john@hockney-stevens.com APFS
Isle of Man Vice Chairman John Walker jwalker@edgewater.co.im Cert PFS
Isle of Man Membership Officer Natalie Jayne Bush natalie@thorntonfs.com APFS
Isle of Man Education Oficer Laura Critchley laura@hockney-stevens.com FPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Jersey Chairman Trevor Griggs trevor.griggs@advisa.je DipPFS
Jersey Vice Chairman Shani Clarke shani.clark@advisa.je CertPFS
Jersey Education Officer Paul Alker Paul.alker@vantage.je DipPFS
Jersey Membership Officer Paul Frankland paul.frankland@advisa.je DipPFS
Kent Chairman Pierre Coussey pc@bondfsltd.co.uk APFS
Kent Vice Chairman Trevor Graham trevor.graham@sjpp.co.uk DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Kent Education Officer James Cole j.cole@santander-am.co.uk DipPFS
Kent Membership Officer David Ferman davferman@aol.com CertPFS
Kent Chartered Champion Kevin Herron kevin.herron@buckinghamgate.co.uk
Kent Committee Member Rebecca Hill
London Chairman Robert Parker mail@robertparker.biz DipPFS, Cert CII (MP&ER)
London Vice Chairman Dennis Hall dennis@yellowtail.co.uk APFS
London Membership Officer Nigel Barlow nigel.barlow1@btinternet.com APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
London Education Officer Patricia Reynolds patricia.e.reynolds@artcapman.com
London Chartered Champion Robert Wyatt robert.wyatt@barclays.com
London Chartered Champion Hayley North hayley@roseandnorth.com
London Chartered Champion Sebastian Hurst sebastian.hurst@plutuswealth.com FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
London Committee Member Angela Lloyd-Read angela.lloyd-read@rosemount-ifa.co.uk DipPFS
London Committee Member Aaron Mcloughlin aaron.mcloughlin@kleinworbenson.com FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Manchester Chairman Joe O'Connor joeoconnor@tpllp.com APFS
Manchester Vice Chairman Kusal Ariyawansa kusal10@gmail.com APFS
Manchester Membership Officer Clare Farrell clarefaz@yahoo.co.uk DipPFS
Manchester Education Officer Tom Ryan thecomplianceman@yahoo.co.uk APFS
Manchester Chartered Champion Kusal Ariyawansa kusal10@gmail.com APFS
Manchester Committee Member Jaqui Davidson-Slack JacquiDavidson@arbuthnot.co.uk FPFS
Norfolk Chairman Simon Jones simon@jonesfp.com FPFS
Norfolk Vice Chairman Hazel Allinson allinsonh@smith-pinching.co.uk DipPFS, Cert SMP
Norfolk Education Officer Christopher Yates cyates@efcadvice.co.uk FPFS
Norfolk Membership Officer Mark Jenner mark.jenner@canadalife.co.uk DipPFS
Norfolk Chartered Champion Matthew Goddard mattg650@btinternet.com FPFS
Norfolk Committee Member Stephen Derrick steve.derrick@btconnect.com DipPFS
Norfolk Committee Member Michael Saunders michael.saunders@kentcarlyle.co.uk DipPFS
Norfolk Committee Member Paul Roberts paul.roberts@mossandroberts.com DipPFS
North Scotland Chairman Angus Mackintosh angus@amlp.co.uk DipPFS
North Scotland Education Officer Sheridan Barlow sheridan@f4fp.co.uk APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
North Scotland Membership Officer Robert Broad rob.broad@broadwealth.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
North Scotland Chartered Champion Simon Glazier simon.glazier@aabwealth.co.uk FPFS
Northern Ireland Chairman Neil Dickey ndickey@msn.com FPFS
Northern Ireland Vice Chairman Glenn Branney glenn.branney@gmail.com APFS, Cert CII(MP)
Northern Ireland Education Officer Russell Anderson russell.anderson@live.co.uk FPFS
Northern Ireland Chartered Champion Jayne Gibson jayne@gwmpts.com FPFS
Northern Ireland Committee Member Anthony Ward anthony.x.ward@barclays.com
Northern Ireland Committee Member Gemma McShane gemma.mcshane@mtswealth.com
Plymouth & Cornwall Chairman Ged Dixon g.f.dixon@btinternet.com APFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Vice Chairman Rosie Falco rosie@evansfalco.co.uk FPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Education Officer Kate Gannon kate@manningandco.co.uk FPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Membership Officer Mike LeGassick mikel@manningandco.co.uk
Plymouth & Cornwall Chartered Champion Simon Lake slake@sound-financial.co.uk
South Wales Chairman Kelvyn Hatch khatch@acumenifa.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
South Wales Vice Chairman Nick Romanello nickromanello@hedleyasset.co.uk DipPFS
South Wales Education Officer Ian McIver ian_mciver@btinternet.com FCII, CertPFS
South Wales Membership Officer Peter Harris peter@jacobsandharris.co.uk APFS, Cert CII(MP)
South Wales Chartered Champion Marie Fanning marie@rmfinancialadvice.co.uk APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Staffordshire and Shrops Chairman David Philips David@wealthdesign.co.uk DipPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Vice Chairman Philip Corneby p.corneby@piawm.net DipPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Education Officer Elaine Henshaw elainehenshaw@tpllp.com FPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Membership Officer Ben Walters ben@portland-fp.co.uk CertPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Chartered Champion Martin Dodd martin.dodd@miadvice.co.uk FPFS
Stamford Chairman Mark Nind mark@rjbfinance.co.uk DipPFS, CertCII
Stamford Vice Chairman Tony Larkins tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk APFS
Stamford Education Officer Mark Hassal mark@moneyology.co.uk DipPFS
Stamford Membership Officer Mark Block mark@blockifa.co.uk DipPFS
Stamford Chartered Champion Tony Larkins tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk APFS
Surrey Chairman Richard Sheppard shep31265@hotmail.com DipPFS
Surrey Vice Chairman Gerry Baker gbaker@omniumwealth.com ACII, APFS
Surrey Membership Officer Andrew Hains andrew.hains@montfort-intl.com DipPFS
Surrey Education Officer Trevor Eldridge trevor.eldridge@2plan.com FPFS
Surrey Chartered Champion Toby Eves teves@omniumwealth.com ACII APFS
Surrey Committee Member Olaolu Owoso olaolu.owoso@clarityglobal.com DipPFS
Sussex Chairman Richard Cohen richard.cohen@nsure.co.uk FPFS, ACII, Cert SMP
Sussex Vice Chairman Francis Jarman francis.jarman1@btinternet.com FPFS
Sussex Membership Officer Marco Vallone marco@brightonfinancial.co.uk DipPFS
Sussex Education Officer Jenni Macdonald jenni@precisionparaplanning.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Sussex Chartered Champion Martyn Bowen martyn@theoptionsgroup.co.uk FPFS, FCII
Thames Valley Chairman Dominic Spalding dom@expertwealth.co.uk FPFS
Thames Valley Vice Chairman Peter Matthews peter.matthews@jelfgroup.com FPFS, ACII
Thames Valley Membership Officer Jane Mudge jane@isis-financial-planners.co.uk FPFS, ACII
Thames Valley Education Officer Richard Hulbert rhulbert@defaqto.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Committee Member Steve Sexton s.sexton1@aol.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Committee Member Helen McCormick hmccormick@beaufortasset.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Chartered Champion John-Paul Hamilton jphamilton@critchleys-fp.co.uk APFS
Tyne Tees Chairman David Gunning davegunning@denton-woodhouse.co.uk DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER)
Tyne Tees Vice Chairman John Bruce john@bruce-ifa.co.uk DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Tyne Tees Education Officer David Stoddart davidstoddart@thinkpositive.co.uk FPFS
Tyne Tees Membership Officer Rachel Bruce rachel@bruce-ifa.co.uk
Tyne Tees Chartered Champion Katy Thorne Katy.Thorne@galeandphillipson.co.uk FPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Peter Blacklock peter.blacklock@sjp.co.uk DipPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Geoff Coulson geoff@sfsne.co.uk CertPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Geoff Rudd gfrudd@ntlworld.com CertPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Yorkshire Chairman David McCabe david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Vice Chairman Tim Hattersley th@dsw.uk.net DipPFS
Yorkshire Education Officer Alan Sensicall alan@sensicall.freeserve.co.uk FPFS
Yorkshire Membership Officer Ash Sohanpall ash@rockwoodfs.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Chartered Champion Stephen Wilkinson stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk APFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Veronica Wilkinson veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk Cert CII
Yorkshire Committee Member Geoff Mills geoff.mills@rsmgroup.co.uk ACII
Yorkshire Committee Member Karen Malin karen@thegiconsultant.com FCII
Yorkshire Committee Member Yvonne Goodwin mail@yvonnegoodwin.co.uk DipPFS

Regional Conferences