Cookies on the PFS website

By using and browsing the PFS website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our policy. If you do not consent, you are always free to disable cookies if your browser permits, although doing so may interfere with your use of some of our sites or services. Find out more »

Personal Finance Society
Recently added to my basket
 
Sorry but there was an error adding this to your basket. Please try adding it again
 

Regional Committee members

2017

Each PFS region has its own committee (with the exception of Guernsey) that are essential in maintaining the future growth and professional standing of the Society. The committees are run by member elected volunteers with the objective of supporting the Society in achieving its objectives.

There are four official regional committee positions to which members can seek to be elected and one co-opted position for the local 'Chartered Champion(s)'. A Regional Committee can comprise as many members as the Chairman deems appropriate. Regional committees can designate other roles to committee members to assist the elected officers, e.g. committee secretary, but these are not member elected positions. Any unofficial committee positions require the Chairman's approval and should be supported by a majority vote among committee members.

Region Role Forename Surname Email Designation
Birmingham Chair Dominic Brentnall dominic.x.brentnall@barclays.com DipPFS
Birmingham Vice Chair Prithpal Saimbi Prithpal.Saimbi@googlemail.com DipPFS
Birmingham Membership Officer Michelle Mahiques-Pearce michellemahiques@hotmail.com DipPFS
Birmingham Chartered Champion Ajmer Somal info@aurorafp.co.uk FPFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Chair Hazel Richards HazeldRichards@aol.com APFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Vice Chair Mandy Scott mandy.norman@cass-stephens.co.uk DipPFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Membership Officer Sharon Critchlow sharon@newgrange.co.uk APFS
Bristol & Cheltenham Education Officer Jonothan McColgan jonothan@cfsorg.com
Bristol & Cheltenham Chartered Champion Tom Ackland tom@bowencoadebusst.com FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Bristol & Cheltenham Committee Member Michael Tunstall miketunstall@mac.com FPFS, MP & ER
Bristol & Cheltenham Committee Member Stuart Hutton stuart.hutton@raymondjames.com
Central Scotland Chair Linda Gilbert lindagilbert001@gmail.com
Central Scotland (maternity leave) Vice Chair Lisa Johnstone lisa@vwmwealth.com APFS
Central Scotland Education Officer Tracy Bissett tracy@nexuswp.co.uk FPFS
Central Scotland Membership Officer Rosemary Hunter rosemary.hunter@afhgroup.com FPFS
Central Scotland Chartered Champion Andrew Hall andrew.x.hall@barclays.com FPFS
Central Scotland Chartered Champion Richard Libberton richlibberton@outlook.com
Central Scotland Committee Member Fraser Russell fraser_russell@standardlife.com DipPFS
East Midlands Chair Toby Mansfield toby.mansfield@clarityifa.co.uk DipPFS
East Midlands Vice Chair Catherine Ball cath70ball@yahoo.co.uk DipPFS
East Midlands Membership Officer John Horspool johnhorspool@aol.com DipPFS
East Midlands Education Officer Janice Fielding jfielding@brfs.co.uk FCII, FPFS
East Midlands Chartered Champion Vicki Bailey vicki.bailey@compliancecs.com Cert CII, FPFS, Cert CII (FS)
East Midlands Chartered Champion Lee Maddock lee@millbankfs.co.uk APFS
East Midlands Committee Member Robert Terry robterry@highedgefinancialplanning.co.uk CertPFS
East Midlands Committee Member Bill Lane bill.lane@prudential.co.uk
Essex Chair Mark MacLean mark.maclean@cantabam.com FPFS
Essex Vice Chair Matthew Smith mattnfg@me.com FPFS
Essex Education Officer Charlotte Quinn charlotte@harperlees.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Essex Membership Officer Stephanie McDonald stephanie@hlsfp.co.uk DipPFS
Exeter and North Devon Chair Geoff Butler geoffbutler@btinternet.com CertPFS
Exeter and North Devon Vice Chair Dawn Richards dawn@dawnrichards.com DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Exeter and North Devon Education Officer Theresa Atal theresa.atal@tomfrench.co.uk CertPFS, Cert SMP
Hants & Dorset Chair Kevin Forbes kevin.forbes@ssfs.co.uk FPFS
Hants & Dorset Vice Chair Michael Moss Michael.moss@lgtvestra.com DipPFS, Certs CII (FS)
Hants & Dorset Education Officer Stephen Fyfe Stephen.Fyfe@ahbsaltus.co.uk
Hants & Dorset Membership Officer Ed Morell edward.morell@fosterdenovo.com DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Hants & Dorset Chartered Champion Tim Geoghegan tim@gandcfinancial.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Hants & Dorset Chartered Champion Tim Cotton tim@usfp.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Haydock Chair Peter Cowden peter.cowden@closebrothers.com DipPFS
Haydock Vice Chair Adam Owen adam.owen@sense-network.co.uk DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Haydock Education Officer Paul Lewis paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk DipPFS
Haydock Membership Officer Harish Patel harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk
Haydock Chartered Champion Vanessa Townshend vanessa@springfieldfs.co.uk FPFS
Herts & Middlesex Chair Jeff Barnes info@gbfinancial.co.uk DipPFS,Certs CII(MP & ER)
Herts & Middlesex Vice Chair Charles De Lastic charles@bluebond.co.uk DipPFS
Herts & Middlesex Education Officer Steve Wilson stevewilson@lyndhurstfm.co.uk FPFS
Herts & Middlesex Membership Officer Diane Needham dianen@consiliawm.com FPFS
Herts & Middlesex Chartered Champion Susan Hill susan@susanhillfp.co.uk FPFS, CertPFS (DM)
Isle of Man Chair John Hockney john@hockney-stevens.com APFS
Isle of Man Vice Chair John Walker jwalker@edgewater.co.im Cert PFS
Isle of Man Membership Officer Natalie Jayne Bush natalie@thorntonfs.com APFS
Isle of Man Education Oficer Laura Critchley laura@hockney-stevens.com FPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Jersey Chair Trevor Griggs trevor.griggs@advisa.je DipPFS
Jersey Vice Chair Shani Clarke shani.clark@advisa.je CertPFS
Jersey Education Officer Paul Alker Paul.alker@vantage.je DipPFS
Jersey Membership Officer Paul Frankland paul.frankland@advisa.je DipPFS
Kent Chair Pierre Coussey pc@bondfsltd.co.uk APFS
Kent Vice Chair Trevor Graham trevor.graham@sjpp.co.uk DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
Kent Education Officer James Cole j.cole@santander-am.co.uk DipPFS
Kent Membership Officer David Ferman davferman@aol.com CertPFS
Kent Chartered Champion Kevin Herron kevin.herron@buckinghamgate.co.uk
Kent Committee Member Rebecca Hill
London Chair Robert Parker mail@robertparker.biz DipPFS, Cert CII (MP&ER)
London Vice Chair Dennis Hall dennis@yellowtail.co.uk APFS
London Membership Officer Nigel Barlow nigel.barlow1@btinternet.com APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
London Education Officer Patricia Reynolds patricia.e.reynolds@artcapman.com
London Chartered Champion Robert Wyatt robert.wyatt@barclays.com
London Chartered Champion Hayley North hayley@roseandnorth.com
London Chartered Champion Sebastian Hurst sebastian.hurst@plutuswealth.com FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
London Committee Member Angela Lloyd-Read angela.lloyd-read@rosemount-ifa.co.uk DipPFS
London Committee Member Aaron Mcloughlin aaron.mcloughlin@kleinworbenson.com FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER)
Manchester Chair Joe O'Connor joeoconnor@tpllp.com APFS
Manchester Vice Chair Kusal Ariyawansa kusal10@gmail.com APFS
Manchester Membership Officer Clare Farrell clarefaz@yahoo.co.uk DipPFS
Manchester Education Officer Tom Ryan thecomplianceman@yahoo.co.uk APFS
Manchester Chartered Champion Kusal Ariyawansa kusal10@gmail.com APFS
Manchester Committee Member Jaqui Davidson-Slack JacquiDavidson@arbuthnot.co.uk FPFS
Norfolk Chair Simon Jones simon@jonesfp.com FPFS
Norfolk Vice Chair Hazel Allinson allinsonh@smith-pinching.co.uk DipPFS, Cert SMP
Norfolk Education Officer Christopher Yates cyates@efcadvice.co.uk FPFS
Norfolk Membership Officer Mark Jenner mark.jenner@canadalife.co.uk DipPFS
Norfolk Chartered Champion Matthew Goddard mattg650@btinternet.com FPFS
Norfolk Committee Member Stephen Derrick steve.derrick@btconnect.com DipPFS
Norfolk Committee Member Michael Saunders michael.saunders@kentcarlyle.co.uk DipPFS
Norfolk Committee Member Paul Roberts paul.roberts@mossandroberts.com DipPFS
North Scotland Chair Angus Mackintosh angus@amlp.co.uk DipPFS
North Scotland Education Officer Sheridan Barlow sheridan@f4fp.co.uk APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
North Scotland Membership Officer Robert Broad rob.broad@broadwealth.co.uk FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
North Scotland Chartered Champion Simon Glazier simon.glazier@aabwealth.co.uk FPFS
Northern Ireland Chair Russell Anderson russell.anderson@live.co.uk FPFS
Northern Ireland Vice Chair Glenn Branney glenn.branney@gmail.com APFS, Cert CII(MP)
Northern Ireland Education Officer Neil Dickey ndickey@msn.com FPFS
Northern Ireland Chartered Champion Jayne Gibson jayne@gwmpts.com FPFS
Northern Ireland Committee Member Anthony Ward anthony.x.ward@barclays.com
Northern Ireland Committee Member Gemma McShane gemma.mcshane@mtswealth.com
Plymouth & Cornwall Chair Ged Dixon g.f.dixon@btinternet.com APFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Vice Chair Rosie Falco rosie@evansfalco.co.uk FPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Education Officer Kate Gannon kate@manningandco.co.uk FPFS
Plymouth & Cornwall Membership Officer Mike LeGassick mikel@manningandco.co.uk
Plymouth & Cornwall Chartered Champion Simon Lake slake@sound-financial.co.uk
South Wales Chair Kelvyn Hatch khatch@acumenifa.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
South Wales Vice Chair Nick Romanello nickromanello@hedleyasset.co.uk DipPFS
South Wales Education Officer Ian McIver ian_mciver@btinternet.com FCII, CertPFS
South Wales Membership Officer Peter Harris peter@jacobsandharris.co.uk APFS, Cert CII(MP)
South Wales Chartered Champion Marie Fanning marie@rmfinancialadvice.co.uk APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER)
South Wales Committee Member Lewys Richards lewys@prismifa.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Staffordshire and Shrops Chair David Philips David@wealthdesign.co.uk DipPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Vice Chair Lisa Johnson Lisa.Johnson@quiltercheviot.com ACII, CertPFS, FPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Education Officer Elaine Henshaw elainehenshaw@tpllp.com FPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Membership Officer Ben Walters ben@portland-fp.co.uk CertPFS
Staffordshire and Shrops Chartered Champion Martin Dodd martin.dodd@miadvice.co.uk FPFS
Stamford Chair Mark Nind mark@rjbfinance.co.uk DipPFS, CertCII
Stamford Vice Chair Tony Larkins tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk APFS
Stamford Education Officer Mark Hassal mark@moneyology.co.uk DipPFS
Stamford Membership Officer Mark Block mark@blockifa.co.uk DipPFS
Stamford Chartered Champion Tony Larkins tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk APFS
Surrey Chair Richard Sheppard shep31265@hotmail.com DipPFS
Surrey Vice Chair Gerry Baker gbaker@omniumwealth.com ACII, APFS
Surrey Membership Officer Olaolu Owoso olaolu.owoso@gmail.com DipPFS
Surrey Education Officer Mark Raybould m.raybould65@gmail.com DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER)
Surrey Chartered Champion Toby Eves teves@omniumwealth.com ACII APFS
Surrey Committee Member Olaolu Owoso olaolu.owoso@clarityglobal.com DipPFS
Sussex Chair Richard Cohen richard.cohen@nsure.co.uk FPFS, ACII, Cert SMP
Sussex Vice Chair Francis Jarman francis.jarman1@btinternet.com FPFS
Sussex Membership Officer Francis Jarman francis.jarman1@btinternet.com FPFS
Sussex Education Officer Chris Denham chrisdenham@thinkpositive.co.uk DipPFS
Sussex Chartered Champion Martyn Bowen martyn@theoptionsgroup.co.uk FPFS, FCII
Thames Valley Chair Dominic Spalding dom@expertwealth.co.uk FPFS
Thames Valley Vice Chair Peter Matthews peter.matthews@jelfgroup.com FPFS, ACII
Thames Valley Membership Officer Helen McCormick helen.mccormick@lighthousegroup.plc.uk DipPFS
Thames Valley Education Officer Richard Hulbert rhulbert@defaqto.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Chartered Champion John-Paul Hamilton john-paul.hamilton@prudential.co.uk Chartered
Thames Valley Committee Member Steve Sexton s.sexton1@aol.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Committee Member Nick Hutchings nick.hutchings@ergowealth.com DipPFS
Thames Valley Committee Member Jane Mudge jane@isis-financial-planners..co.uk FPFS, ACII
Tyne Tees Chair David Gunning davegunning@denton-woodhouse.co.uk DipPFS Cert CII (Mp & ER)
Tyne Tees Vice Chair David Stoddart davidstoddart@thinkpositive.co.uk FPFS
Tyne Tees Education Officer Omar Din omar.din@taitwalker.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII
Tyne Tees Membership Officer Rachel Bruce rachel@bruce-ifa.co.uk
Tyne Tees Chartered Champion Gemma Siddle gemma.siddle@eldonfinancial.co.uk FPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Peter Blacklock peter.blacklock@sjp.co.uk DipPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Geoff Coulson geoff@sfsne.co.uk CertPFS
Tyne Tees Committee Member Geoff Rudd gfrudd@ntlworld.com CertPFS, Cert CII (MP)
Tyne Tees Committee Member John Bruce john@bruce-ifa.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER)
Tyne Tees Committee Member Neale Cooke neale.cooke@eldonfinancial.co.uk FPFS
Yorkshire Chair Alan Sensicall alan@adsfp.co.uk FPFS
Yorkshire Vice Chair David McCabe david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Education Officer Veronica Wilkinson veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk Cert CII
Yorkshire Membership Officer Ash Sohanpall ash@rockwoodfs.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Chartered Champion Stephen Wilkinson stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk APFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Claire Johnson clairej@icf-fs.co.uk DipPFS, Cert CII (MP & ER)
Yorkshire Committee Member Elizabeth Coyle lcoyle814@btinternet.com FCII FPFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Patrick Seal patrick.seal@aviva.com DipPFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Neil Davey neil@icf-fs.co.uk DipPFS
Yorkshire Committee Member Simon Thomas simon.thomas4@virgin.net FCII FPFS CFP FICA

Regional Conferences