Cookies on the PFS website

By using and browsing the PFS website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our policy. If you do not consent, you are always free to disable cookies if your browser permits, although doing so may interfere with your use of some of our sites or services. Find out more »

Personal Finance Society
Recently added to my basket
 
Sorry but there was an error adding this to your basket. Please try adding it again
 

PFS Regions

An ideal opportunity to network and share ideas

The regional structure helps members obtain value from their membership through local events and activities; help drive, develop and promote the Society and its objectives.

Free to attend meetings & workshops deliver a range of speakers providing motivation, business ideas, regulatory information and technical content. 

Members are allocated to one of 27 regions (Jersey, Guernsey & Isle of Man are not bound by all guidelines). Most select the region in which they live or work (default is based on residential postcode), but can be changed on request.

Each region has a committee (excl. Guernsey) run by member elected volunteers, objectives include:

  • Delivery and oversight of regional conferences
  • Widening awareness of the Society and its mission 
  • Organising training and educational events 
  • Facilitating development of interpersonal and business skills and technical knowledge
  • Supporting professional development and higher qualifications
  • Ensuring awareness of our Code of Ethics 
  • Social and networking opportunities
  • Building closer relationships with the Chartered Insurance Institute (CII) Local Insurance Institutes

There are 4 committee positions to which members can be elected and one co-opted position for local Chartered Champion(s). Committees comprise as many members as the Chairman deems appropriate and can designate other roles to committee members to assist elected officers, e.g. secretary, but these are not elected positions. Unofficial committee positions require the Chairman's approval and should be supported by a majority vote among committee members.

Birmingham

  • Chairman - Dominic Brentnall DipPFS, dominic.x.brentnall@barclays.com  
  • Vice Chairman - Prithpal Saimbi DipPFS, Prithpal.Saimbi@googlemail.com 
  • Membership Officer – Michelle Mahiques-Pearce DipPFS, michellemahiques@hotmail.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Ajmer Somal FPFS, info@aurorafp.co.uk

Bristol & Cheltenham

  • Chairman – Hazel Richards APFS, HazeldRichards@aol.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Mandy Scott DipPFS, mandy.norman@cass-stephens.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Sharon Critchlow APFS, sharon@newgrange.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Jonothan McColgan, jonothan@cfsorg.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Tom Ackland FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), tom@bowencoadebusst.com 
  • Committee Member – Michael Tunstall FPFS, MP & ER, miketunstall@mac.com 
  • Committee Member – Stuart Hutton stuart.hutton@raymondjames.com 

Central Scotland

  • Chairman – Linda Gilbert, lindagilbert001@gmail.com 
  • Vice Chairman (maternity leave) - Lisa Johnstone APFS, lisa@vwmwealth.com 
  • Education Officer – Tracy Bissett FPFS, tracy@nexuswp.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Rosemary Hunter FPFS, rosemary.hunter@afhgroup.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Andrew Hall FPFS, andrew.x.hall@barclays.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Richard Libberton, richlibberton@outlook.com 
  • Committee Member – Fraser Russell DipPFS, fraser_russell@standardlife.com

East Midlands

  • Chairman – Toby Mansfield DipPFS, toby.mansfield@clarityifa.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Catherine Ball DipPFS, cath70ball@yahoo.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer - John Horspool DipPFS, johnhorspool@aol.com 
  • Education Officer – Janice Fielding FCII, FPFS jfielding@brfs.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Vicki Bailey Cert CII, FPFS, Cert CII (FS), vicki.bailey@compliancecs.com 
  • Chartered Champion - Lee Maddock APFS, lee@millbankfs.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Robert Terry CertPFS, robterry@highedgefinancialplanning.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Bill Lane bill.lane@prudential.co.uk

Essex

  • Chairman – Mark MacLean FPFS, mark.maclean@cantabam.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Matthew Smith FPFS, mattnfg@me.com 
  • Education Officer – Charlotte Quinn FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), charlotte@harperlees.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Stephanie McDonald DipPFS, stephanie@hlsfp.co.uk

Exeter & North Devon

  • Chairman – Geoff Butler CertPFS, geoffbutler@btinternet.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Dawn Richards DipPFS, Cert CII (MP), dawn@dawnrichards.com 
  • Education Officer – Theresa Atal CertPFS, Cert SMP, theresa.atal@tomfrench.co.uk

Greater Manchester

  • Chairman – Joe O'Connor APFS, joeoconnor@tpllp.com 
  • Vice Chairman & Chartered Champion - Kusal Ariyawansa APFS, kusal10@gmail.com 
  • Membership Officer - Clare Farrell DipPFS, clarefaz@yahoo.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Tom Ryan APFS, thecomplianceman@yahoo.co.uk 
  • Committee Member - Jaqui Davidson-Slack FPFS, JacquiDavidson@arbuthnot.co.uk

Hants & Dorset

  • Chairman – Kevin Forbes FPFS, kevin.forbes@ssfs.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Michael Moss DipPFS, Certs CII (FS), Michael.moss@lgtvestra.com 
  • Education Officer – Stephen Fyfe, Stephen.Fyfe@ahbsaltus.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Ed Morell DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER), edward.morell@fosterdenovo.com Chartered Champion - Tim Geoghegan FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER), tim@gandcfinancial.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion - Tim Cotton FPFS Certs CII (MP&ER), tim@usfp.co.uk

Herts & Middlesex

  • Chairman – Jeff Barnes DipPFS, Certs CII(MP & ER), info@gbfinancial.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman – Charles De Lastic DipPFS, charles@bluebond.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Steve Wilson FPFS, stevewilson@lyndhurstfm.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Diane Needham FPFS, dianen@consiliawm.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Susan Hill FPFS, CertPFS (DM), susan@susanhillfp.co.uk

Isle of Man

  • Chairman – John Hockney APFS, john@hockney-stevens.com 
  • Vice Chairman - John Walker Cert PFS, jwalker@edgewater.co.im 
  • Membership Officer - Natalie Jayne Bush APFS, natalie@thorntonfs.com 
  • Education Officer – Laura Critchley FPFS, Cert CII (MP), laura@hockney-stevens.com

Jersey

  • Chairman – Trevor Griggs DipPFS, trevor.griggs@advisa.je 
  • Vice Chairman - Shani Clarke CertPFS, shani.clark@advisa.je 
  • Education Officer - Paul Alker DipPFS, Paul.alker@vantage.je 
  • Membership Officer – Paul Frankland DipPFS, paul.frankland@advisa.je 

Kent

  • Chairman – Pierre Coussey APFS, pc@bondfsltd.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Trevor Graham DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), trevor.graham@sjpp.co.uk 
  • Education Officer - James Cole DipPFS, j.cole@santander-am.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – David Ferman CertPFS, davferman@aol.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Kevin Herron, kevin.herron@buckinghamgate.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Rebecca Hill

Lancashire, Merseyside & Cumbria 

  • Chairman – Peter Cowden DipPFS, peter.cowden@closebrothers.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Adam Owen DipPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER), adam.owen@sense-network.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Paul Lewis DipPFS, paul@polygonfinancial.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Harish Patel, harish.patel@idsfinancial.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion - Vanessa Townshend FPFS, vanessa@springfieldfs.co.uk

London

  • Chairman – Robert Parker DipPFS, Cert CII (MP&ER), mail@robertparker.biz 
  • Vice Chairman - Dennis Hall APFS, dennis@yellowtail.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer - Nigel Barlow APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), nigel.barlow1@btinternet.com 
  • Education Officer - Patricia Reynolds, patricia.e.reynolds@artcapman.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Robert Wyatt, robert.wyatt@barclays.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Hayley North, hayley@roseandnorth.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Sebastian Hurst FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER), sebastian.hurst@plutuswealth.com
  • Committee Member – Angela Lloyd-Read DipPFS, angela.lloyd-read@rosemount-ifa.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Aaron Mcloughlin FPFS, Certs CII (MP&ER), aaron.mcloughlin@kleinworbenson.com

Norfolk

  • Chairman – Simon Jones FPFS, simon@jonesfp.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Hazel Allinson DipPFS, Cert SMP, allinsonh@smith-pinching.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Christopher Yates FPFS, cyates@efcadvice.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer - Mark Jenner DipPFS, mark.jenner@canadalife.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Matthew Goddard FPFS, mattg650@btinternet.com 
  • Committee Member – Stephen Derrick DipPFS, steve.derrick@btconnect.com 
  • Committee Member - Michael Saunders DipPFS, michael.saunders@kentcarlyle.co.uk 
  • Committee Member - Paul Roberts DipPFS, paul.roberts@mossandroberts.com

North Scotland

  • Chairman – Angus Mackintosh DipPFS, angus@amlp.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Sheridan Barlow APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), sheridan@f4fp.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Robert Broad FPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), rob.broad@broadwealth.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Glazier FPFS, simon.glazier@aabwealth.co.uk

Northern Ireland

  • Chairman – Neil Dickey FPFS, ndickey@msn.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Glenn Branney APFS, Cert CII(MP), glenn.branney@gmail.com 
  • Education Officer - Russell Anderson FPFS, russell.anderson@live.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Jayne Gibson FPFS, jayne@gwmpts.com 
  • Committee Member – Anthony Ward, anthony.x.ward@barclays.com 
  • Committee Member – Gemma McShane, gemma.mcshane@mtswealth.com

Plymouth & Cornwall

  • Chairman – Ged Dixon APFS, g.f.dixon@btinternet.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Rosie Falco FPFS, rosie@evansfalco.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Kate Gannon FPFS, kate@manningandco.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer - Mike LeGassick, mikel@manningandco.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Simon Lake, slake@sound-financial.co.uk

South Wales

  • Chairman – Kelvyn Hatch DipPFS, Cert CII (MP), khatch@acumenifa.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Nick Romanello DipPFS, nickromanello@hedleyasset.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Ian McIver FCII, CertPFS, ian_mciver@btinternet.com 
  • Membership Officer - Peter Harris APFS, Cert CII(MP), peter@jacobsandharris.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Marie Fanning APFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), marie@rmfinancialadvice.co.uk

Staffordshire & Shropshire

  • Chairman – David Philips DipPFS, David@wealthdesign.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Philip Corneby DipPFS, p.corneby@piawm.net 
  • Education Officer – Elaine Henshaw FPFS, elainehenshaw@tpllp.com 
  • Membership Officer – Ben Walters CertPFS, ben@portland-fp.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Martin Dodd FPFS, martin.dodd@miadvice.co.uk

Stamford

  • Chairman – Mark Nind DipPFS, CertCII, mark@rjbfinance.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Tony Larkins APFS, tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Mark Hassal DipPFS, mark@moneyology.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer - Mark Block DipPFS, mark@blockifa.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Tony Larkins APFS, tlarkins@beaconwealth.co.uk

Surrey

  • Chairman – Richard Sheppard DipPFS, shep31265@hotmail.com 
  • Vice Chairman - Gerry Baker ACII, APFS, gbaker@omniumwealth.com 
  • Membership Officer – Andrew Hains DipPFS, andrew.hains@montfort-intl.com 
  • Education Officer - Trevor Eldridge FPFS, trevor.eldridge@2plan.com 
  • Chartered Champion – Toby Eves ACII APFS, teves@omniumwealth.com 
  • Committee Member – Olaolu Owoso DipPFS, olaolu.owoso@clarityglobal.com

Sussex

  • Chairman – Richard Cohen FPFS, ACII, Cert SMP, richard.cohen@nsure.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Francis Jarman FPFS, francis.jarman1@btinternet.com 
  • Membership Officer – Marco Vallone DipPFS, marco@brightonfinancial.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – Jenni Macdonald DipPFS, Cert CII (MP), jenni@precisionparaplanning.co.uk
  • Chartered Champion – Martyn Bowen FPFS, FCII, martyn@theoptionsgroup.co.uk

Thames Valley

  • Chairman – Dominic Spalding FPFS, dom@expertwealth.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman – Peter Matthews FPFS, ACII, peter.matthews@jelfgroup.com 
  • Membership Officer- Jane Mudge FPFS, ACII, jane@isis-financial-planners.co.uk 
  • Education Officer - Richard Hulbert DipPFS, rhulbert@defaqto.com 
  • Committee Member – Steve Sexton DipPFS, s.sexton1@aol.com 
  • Committee Member – Helen McCormick DipPFS, hmccormick@beaufortasset.com 
  • Chartered Champion - John-Paul Hamilton APFS, jphamilton@critchleys-fp.co.uk

Tyne Tees

  • Chairman – David Gunning DipPFS Cert CII (MP & ER), davegunning@denton-woodhouse.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - John Bruce DipPFS, Certs CII (MP & ER), john@bruce-ifa.co.uk 
  • Education Officer – David Stoddart FPFS, davidstoddart@thinkpositive.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Rachel Bruce, rachel@bruce-ifa.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion - Katy Thorne FPFS, Katy.Thorne@galeandphillipson.co.uk 
  • Committee Member - Peter Blacklock DipPFS, peter.blacklock@sjp.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Geoff Coulson CertPFS, geoff@sfsne.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Geoff Rudd CertPFS, Cert CII (MP), gfrudd@ntlworld.com

Yorkshire

  • Chairman – David McCabe DipPFS, david@fivepointconsulting.co.uk 
  • Vice Chairman - Tim Hattersley DipPFS, th@dsw.uk.net 
  • Education Officer – Alan Sensicall FPFS, alan@sensicall.freeserve.co.uk 
  • Membership Officer – Ash Sohanpall DipPFS, ash@rockwoodfs.co.uk 
  • Chartered Champion – Stephen Wilkinson APFS, stephenwilkinson1@hotmail.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Veronica Wilkinson Cert CII, veronica.wilkinson@live.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Geoff Mills ACII, geoff.mills@rsmgroup.co.uk 
  • Committee Member – Karen Malin FCII, karen@thegiconsultant.com 
  • Committee Member – Yvonne Goodwin DipPFS, mail@yvonnegoodwin.co.uk